Articles

Of Raviolis, Marinaria, Diaphrams, and Resignation Letters

In hahahas, off-beat on February 10, 2009 by Editor Z

Found this blog (H/T: Current TV) that has a few really awkward and hilarious resignation letters. I don’t know if they are real but they are nevertheless funny.

March 13, 2009
Samantha K. Umbredge
Server
Slappy’s All-American Spaghetti Bar

Dear Mr. Slapolski,

As much as I have come to love my experience and all of the wonderful people at Slappy’s, I’ve been offered another position which I simply cannot pass up. Therefore, I am submitting this letter as my official resignation, effective immediately.

I apologize for the abrupt nature of my departure but I could only accept this new position if I began Monday morning.

Thank you for the wonderful opportunities you have provided me. I will always look back on my time at Slappy’s as a happy one.

Sincerely,
Samantha Kyleen Umbredge

PS: While preparing the tray for today’s raviolis, I had to stand on the counter and above the burner to reach for a new jar of Marinara. If you happen to come across it, could you please return my diaphragm?


Digg!

Leave a Reply

